Leukaemia Foundation

Change Your Location:

National Myeloma Day Events

New South Wales

Area

Date and Time

Event Name

Speakers / Topic

Contact

Metro Sydney

29 May

9.30am-2pm

NMD seminar

Dr Chris Ward, haematologist

Anna-Louise Moule, exercise physiologist

LFA update, Jo Beams, LF national myeloma co-ordinator

MFA update

Iqra Ali

02 9902 2207

sydneynmd@leukaemia.org.au

Hunter

18 May

10am-12pm

NMD seminar, Newcastle

 

Vicki Emmeriks 

0412 706 784

vemmeriks@leukaemia.org.au

New England

16 May

1pm

NMD event, Tamworth

 

Bianca Raine 

0423 782 969

braine@leukaemia.org.au

 

Queensland

Area

Date and Time

Event Name

Speakers / Topic

Contact

Brisbane

10 May

12pm

NMD seminar

Dr Jason Butler

 

Amanda Ferguson

07 3055 8233

aferguson@leukaemia.org.au

Gold Coast/Tweed

19 May

10am-12pm

NMD seminar 

 

Ann Scholz 

07 5503 1270

ascholz@leukaemia.org.au

Sunshine Coast

12 May

10.30am-1pm

NMD seminar

Dr Josh Richmond, haematologist

Dr Peter Smith, oncology pharmacist

My myeloma experience, Christine Long, myeloma patient

Nicole Douglas

07 3259 1000

qldsupport@leukaemia.org.au

Townsville

19 May, 10am-12pm

NMD seminar 

 

Karen Szymanski 

07 4727 8000

kszymanski@leukaemia.org.au

 

South Australia

Area

Date and Time

Event Name

Speakers / Topic

Contact

Metro Adelaide

16 May, 9.30am-2.30pm

NMD seminar

Overview of myeloma, Dr Craig Wallington-Beddoe

First up treatment, transplants & new drugs, Dr George Grigoriadis

Relapse treatment, options, future drugs & trials, Dr George Grigoriadis

Pain management & peripheral neuropathy, Prof. Greg Crawford

Peter Diamond

08 8169 6030

adelaideRSVP@leukaemia.org.au

 

Victoria

Area

Date and Time

Event Name

Speakers / Topic

Contact

Metro Melbourne

13 May

9.30am-2pm 

NMD seminar

Overview of myeloma, Dr Jake Shortt

Treatment modalities, Dr Amit Khot

Monitoring myeloma, Dr Andrew Spencer

Steve Higgs 

0432 757 703

shiggs@leukaemia.org.au

Hume

10 May

9am

NMD seminar, Shepparton 

 Dr Huang Quach

Morgan Manison

0481 007 446

mmanison@leukaemia.org.au

 

Tasmania

Area

Date and Time

Event Name

Contact

Northern Tasmania

23 May

10.45am-2.30pm

NMD seminar, Launceston 

Jo Beams

0481 008 828

myeloma@leukaemia.org.au

Southern Tasmania

24 May

10.45am-1.15pm

NMD seminar, Hobart

Jane Anderson

0412 987 067

janderson@leukaemia.org.au

Western Australia

Area

Date and Time

Event Name

Speakers / Topic

Contact

Metro Perth

9 May

10am-3pm 

NMD seminar

Trial drug development & the role of patient advocacy, Nella Coombe, Myeloma Australia support nurse co-ordinator

Myeloma clinical trials in WA, Wendy Angelatos, clinical research co-ordinator

Myeloma answers to common questions, Dr Matt Wright

Getting personal with your medication, Julie Adams, pharmacist

Exercise as a synergistic medicine for cancer, Professor Daniel Galváo

Dr Brad Augustson, clinical haematologist 

Lara Andresen

08 6241 1024

laraandresen@leukaemia.org.au